Disabling your Mac's default behavior: launch iPhoto whenever you connect it to a digital camera

iPhoto your very basic digital photo editor which comes shipped with your Mac has a way of launching automatically at the most inconvenient time. It then takes over your computer not allowing you to do anything especially if you left a camera attached the last time you were on your Mac. When you have a massive iPhoto library, that can mean a while before you can do anything while it does it thing launching.